About Us‎ > ‎Announcements‎ > ‎

HHS Students Receive NATAS 2015 Student Awards for Excellence

posted Apr 5, 2015, 6:46 AM by Hps Webmaster
It was an exciting day overall at the LCA Millis TV Conference on Wednesday, April 1, 2015. Congratulations go out to the following students who won or received an honorable mention at the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) 2015 Student Awards for Excellence. Check out the links to the videos at the bottom.

Elizabeth "Buffy" Cautela - Winner - Long-Form Non-Fiction "Walking with Wheels: The Story of Owen Anketell" and Honorable Mention - H.S. Talent - "Buffy on the Street, Halloween Edition"; Bennett Emery - Winner - Audio/Sound Design - "Here to Stay" Featuring HHS Rock band Broadreach; Alex Schley - Honorable Mention - H.S. Talent - Reporter "Haunted Physics Lab 2014"; Clement Doucette - Honorable Mention - Video Essay - "Pinhole Photography"; Hannah LeckroneSadie Frade-MorelCelina Chaves and Lilly Usherwood  - Honorable Mention - PSA - "Happy Chain, Be Positive". ("Happy Chain, Be Positive" https://youtu.be/H_EEOEPluXc?list=PLeCY1nImkuMU9MG1jfo-srlEaxRu0hh_YVimeo Album: https://vimeo.com/album/3334797)