About Us‎ > ‎Announcements‎ > ‎

The Scribbler Annual Writing Contest Results (Spring 2015)

posted Jun 11, 2015, 9:18 AM by Hps Webmaster


First Place: Alli Pecorella, “Crescendo”

Second Place: Amethyst Beveridge, “Pouring an Ocean”

Third Place: Amethyst Beverage, “Yucca Blossom Crowns”

Honorable Mention: Caroline Clouter, “Who We Are”

Honorable Mention: Sammie Cirillo, “A December Ballad”

Honorable Mention: Alli Pecorella, “Ode to the Quiet Ones”



First Place: Amethyst Beveridge, “The Kudzu Ravine”

Second Place: Alli Pecorella, “Fighting the Current”

Third Place: Ava Sanford, “Sodas Point”

Honorable Mention: Brigitta Shepard, “Purple”

Honorable Mention: Kaylee Johnson, “A Campfire in the Woods”



First Place: Amethyst Bereridge, “Kith and Kin”

Second Place: Sammie Cirillo, “His Story”

Third Place: Sophia Francolini, “I never knew…”

Honorable Mention: Liah Mercadante, “Dew lingered…”

Honorable Mention: Stephanie Petrovick, “Family Secrets”

Honorable Mention: Alli Pecorella, “The Drunkard Who Owns the Place”