School Committee

School Committee Members

M Dufour
Michele Tousignant Dufour

Term Expiration:  5/14/2018 

Mrs. Tousignant Dufour has a background in Human Resources & Technical Training.  She has over 15 years experience in the development and delivery of technical & soft skills training in the out-placement, IT, and, publishing industries.  She holds a Master’s in Education from Lesley University and a Bachelor’s of Fine Arts from Emerson College.  Mrs. Tousignant –Dufour is serving her second year with the School Committee and has two children in the Hudson Schools. 


 A Hay

Allyson Hay
Vice Chairperson
Term Expiration:  5/14/2018

Mrs. Hay is currently a Human Resources Specialist with Assabet Valley Regional Vocational School District with over twenty years’ experience in human resources and operations.  She has worked in a variety of positions in the healthcare and software industries including human resource management, training, an administrator, and acquisitions.  She earned a bachelor’s degree from Bryant University and a Master’s in Business Administration from Anna Maria College.  Mrs. Hay is serving in her second year with the School committee and has two children in the Hudson Schools.

 Elizabeth Hallsworth School Committee Member Hudson Public Schools

Elizabeth Hallsworth
Term Expiration:  5/9/2019
Mrs. Hallsworth has a BS in both General Education and Special Education from the University of Vermont, a MS in Behavioral Education from Simmons College and was board certified as a BCBA (Board Certified Behavior Analyst).  She has over 20+ years of experience in educational settings including teaching, administration, staff training, program development and consulting.  Mrs. Hallsworth most recently worked as an Autism Specialist under the Massachusetts Exploring the Options for Children with Autism grant.   
George Luoto 
George M. Luoto
Term Expiration:  5/9/2020
Mr. Luoto has been a resident of Hudson for over 40 years. He has two sons who graduated from Hudson and presently has two grandsons in the school system. He has been in the field of education for 49 years, having held the positions of teacher, counselor, Director of Vocational Education, Director of Bilingual Education, principal, and  Community College Dean. Mr. Luoto also taught in Panama, as well as a trainer in setting up Credit Unions, Farmers Co-ops, and a housing co-op. After retiring in 2007 Mr Luoto worked part-time as the Career Counselor  at Hudson High for 5 years. He was a member of the school committee from 1983 to 1995, then served on the Assabet School Committee for 15 years before being reelected to the Hudson school committee. He holds a bachelors degree from West Virginia Wesleyan College and a Masters from Antioch University,  in addition post graduate work at Boston University and Crozier Theological Seminary and Fitchburg State University.

Glenn Maston
Glenn A. Maston
Term Expiration:  5/14/2018
Dr. Maston is currently a Senior Scientist at Athena Diagnostics, a division of Quest Diagnostics, where he analyzes patient genetic testing results. Prior to that he worked for ten years at University of Massachusetts Medical School, researching transcription regulation in human embryonic stem cells.  He earned a bachelor’s degree in Biology from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and a doctorate in Anthropology from Harvard University.  Dr. Maston is serving in his second year with the School Committee and has two children in the Hudson Schools.  
Adam Tracy School Committee Member

Adam R. Tracy
Term Expiration: 5/9/2020

Mr. Tracy is a longtime Hudson resident and graduate from the Hudson Public Schools. He is currently a Senior Sales Engineer at Advanced Safety Systems, and has background in special hazard fire protection technical sales, code development, product management and application engineering.  He holds a BS in Civil Engineering from WPI, an MS in Fire Protection Engineering from WPI, and an MBA from the UMass Isenberg School of Management.  Mr. Tracy was just elected to the Hudson School Committee and has two young children that will be entering the Hudson Schools soon.

Steven Smith School Committee member

Steven C. Smith
Term Expiration:  5/9/2019 
Mr. Smith grew up in Hudson and attended Hubert, Forest Ave, JFK, and graduated from Hudson High School.  He received a bachelor’s in Business Administration from Framingham State University and an MBA in Information Age Marketing from Bentley University.  Mr. Smith is currently employed at Boston Scientific as a manager of Digital Marketing Analytics. He also has past experience in direct marketing client services and marketing analytics in consumer electronics.  Mr. Smith has one son who attends one of Hudson’s elementary schools.  

  • Budget - All Committee Members
  • Policy - Steve Smith, Liz Hallsworth
  • SEPAC - Steve Smith
  • Strategic Goals - Glenn Maston, Adam Tracy
  • Superintendent's Evaluation - Michele Tousignant Dufour, Allyson Hay, Adam Tracy

Teacher Sick Bank:  George Luoto, Allyson Hay, Michele Tousignant Dufour

Negotiation Teams:
  • Teachers - Allyson Hay, George Luoto, Adam Tracy
  • Paraeducators - Glenn Maston, Michele Tousignant Dufour
  • Secretaries - Steve Smith, Adam Tracy
  • Custodians - Allyson Hay, Michele Tousignant Dufour
  • Cafeteria - Liz Hallsworth, Steve Smith
School Councils:
  • High School - George Luoto
  • Middle School - Allyson Hay
  • Farley - Michele Tousignant Dufour
  • Forest Avenue - Glenn Maston
  • Mulready - Liz Hallsworth

Meeting Dates

All meetings are held at the Admin Building unless otherwise posted.  Meetings begin at 7:00 pm.

Meeting dates below are subject to change. Please check the town calendar for the most up to date postings. 


  • July 25, 2017
  • August 22, 2017
  • September 12, 2017
  • September 26, 2017
  • October 10, 2017
  • October 24, 2017
  • November 14, 2017
  • December 5, 2017
  • December 19, 2017-Cancelled
  • January 9, 2018
  • January 23, 2018
  • February 6, 2018
  • February 27, 2018
  • March 13, 2018
  • March 27, 2018
  • April 10, 2018
  • April 24, 2018
  • May 8, 2018
  • May 22, 2018
  • June 12, 2018